UNSW Campuses

Our main campus is located on a 38-hectare site at Kensington, seven kilometres from the centre of Sydney. Other large campuses are the College of Fine Arts (COFA) in the Sydney suburb of Paddington and University College at the Australia Defence Force Academy in Canberra. We also have a number of other satellite campuses and research institutes. For more information on our campuses and their locations, click here.

  • Kensington Campus 
  • Paddington Campus
  • The Canberra Campus 
  • CBD Campus
  • Randwick Campus 
  • Cliffbrook Campus 
  • David Phillips Campus 
  • Manly Vale Campus
Our changing campus

True to our motto “Never Stand Still” our physical campus has been evolving and growing since the University was established in 1949. Many of these changes have been carefully documented and now form important archival records. The Records and Archives Office (who are responsible for the storage of all University records) have started a program of digitization and a couple of online exhibitions of interest from a physical campus perspective are the:

 Our campus 1959